I am honored to accept the “Field of Flowers Award”

Field of Flowers Award
Field of Flowers Award

I am honored to receive this award from both Lita Doolan, author of the blog “Any old world uncovered by new writing” and Gisela Carmona, author of the blog “Of love, life and some magic“.   Timing is everything, especially when you interpret life through the little things as well as the big ones.   Today, for instance.   The sun came out!!  The snow is melting!!  This time last week it was -20 F before windchill.  Now it is 45 F outside.   Hope is restored.  And on this same day, I received these beautiful flowers and life giving words of encouragement.   If not for the coincidence, which I do not believe in, I would be outside.   However, I feel compelled to respond to these gifts, as well as the one (Liebster) I received in January from Caroline Hills, author of the blog “101 Challenges in 1001 Days“.   I am delighted to receive these lovely awards.  Thank you, ladies.

(Honoring one another is of great importance.   Dear friends of mine have written a wonderful book called “Warfare By Honor“.  I learned a lot in reading it. )

All awards come with conditions with which to comply.

Rules

▪Thank the blogger who nominated you

▪Place the award on your blog

▪Nominate 7 other bloggers and write a little something about why you would give these bloggers

“A Field Of Flowers”

▪Let your nominees know that you nominated them

Here are my 7 nominees.  (These are in no particular order)

(1) Sophie.  Her blog is: British Chick Across The Pond.
I’m not sure what got me hooked exactly, however, I truly love her posts.  Maybe it is the title of her blog, because it reminds me of my old radio show.  Maybe it is the sense of adventure in moving so far away from home.   I’m enjoying her posts and I believe you will also.

(2) Wildflower. Her blog is: Dandelion’s Den.
I came across her blog through the WP Writing Challenge and was inspired by her post about the history between Philippines and China.  It pulled some heart strings.

(3) StandingInTheStorm.
This author is one of the first I met when I started my blog in January 2014.    I believe it was the common interest in horses that first caught my attention, as well as her vulnerability and openness in her recent loss of a loved one.

(4) Ranu. Her blog is: Sabethville.
I really like the layout of her blog as well as the content.  It has a good feel.

(5) Irene A Walters.  Her blog is: Reflections and Nightmares.
She is a writer and a memoirist.  I love her photography.

(6) The Wonder Thoughts.
I find this blog very entertaining.  I’m also intrigued by the idea of living in Mumbai.  It seems we starting blogging at about the same time.  Interesting how people are ‘moved’ and ‘touched’ to start an adventure, just like someone else on the other side of the world.

(7) Stormie Steele.
I just came across her blog yesterday.  Very inspirational.

Thank you all for doing what you do.  You are an encouragement and an inspiration.

15 thoughts on “I am honored to accept the “Field of Flowers Award”

  1. Thank you very much for the award – my first one 🙂 I also owe you an apology as it seems that a few comments have been slipping through and I know I followed you before today (but apparently not) so please don’t think I’ve been intentionally rude lol. Anyway, thank you again 🙂

  2. Congratulations Jeny and thank you for the nomination. It really gives me a thrill when someone thinks of me and I’m glad you enjoy your visits as I do to yours. I am currently writing my acceptance for the versatile blogger award to which I have nominated you. I enjoy your blog very much. Although I will acknowledge your kind nomination I will not do another post having just completed one and as I understand it if the badge is the same you can’t accept. I really love the that you thought of me though. Thanks Irene

    1. Irene, you are such a blessing. Thank you so much for your kind words and nominations. I had not received the Versatile Blogger award, thank you!! I am working on my response. I’m so new, that I need to read a bunch of blogs first. 🙂 Which I am enjoying!! Thank you!

  3. Congratulations on the award. Even more ‘must read’ bligs for me to check out now! 😉 keep blogging …. all these awards just show how much enjoyment your writing brings to others. X

Leave a Reply

